Indiana Paralegal Association, Inc.

PRESS RELEASE FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE July 23, 2009 Courtney David Mills 317-633-4884 president@indianaparalegals.org

Indiana Paralegal Association

Installation of 2009-2010 Officers and Directors

The Indiana Paralegal Association met on Wednesday, July 15, 2009, at the Conrad Hotel for the installation of the 2009-2010 Officers and Directors. The event was sponsored by American Document Management.

The swearing in of the following Officers and Directors was administered by the Honorable Tanya Walton-Pratt, the Marion County Superior Court Judge, Probate Division:

Courtney David Mills - President Stacy Bissonnette - Vice-President Tracey Woolsey - Secretary Julie Johnson – Treasurer



Diana Miller - CLE Director Debbie Davis - Education Director Lauren Jones - Ethics Director Jillian Szalankiewcz - Fundraiser Director Angela White - Job Bank Director Brenda Johnson - Marketing/Public Relations Director Heather Schuyler - Membership Director Pam Retherford - Monthly Meetings Director Tammy Froelich - Newsletter Editor Director Edna Wallace - NFPA Primary Director Emily Miller - Parliamentarian Director Monica Dabio - Technology Director



Front Row: Pam Retherford, Julie Johnson, Courtney Mills, Honorable Tanya Walton-Pratt, Stacy Bissonnette, Tracey Woolsey and Edna Wallace. Back Row: Brenda Johnson, Debbie Davis, Emily Miller, Tammy Froelich, Lauren Jones, Monica Dabio, and Jillian Szalankiewcz. Not pictured: Diana Miller, Angela White and Heather Schuyler.

The following awards were also presented at the luncheon:



Outstanding Board Member of the Year was presented to Monica Dabio, Paralegal at Hall, Render, Killian, Heath & Lyman, PC by the 2008 recipient Brenda Johnson, Paralegal at Bingham McHale LLP;



Outstanding New Member was presented to Jillian Szalankiewcz, Paralegal at DeLaney & DeLaney LLC by Brenda Johnson, Paralegal at Bingham McHale LLP;



Outstanding Paralegal of the Year was presented to Anita Hayworth, Registered Paralegal® at Campbell Kyle Proffitt LLP, by the 2008 recipient Courtney Mills, Paralegal at Hall, Render, Killian, Heath & Lyman, PC.



There was also a PACE Scholarship presented to Cari Bonty, paralegal at Campbell Kyle Proffitt LLP

by IPA PACE[™] Ambassador, Joshua Woolley, RP® (standing in for Joshua for the picture is IPA's new President, Courtney Mills). The Scholarship was sponsored by IKON Document Services. Present from IKON Document Services for the award presentation were Joel Hoffman, Account Manager and Chad Keefer, Service Support Representative.

For more information on the IPA, please visit our website, <u>www.indianaparalegals.org</u>.

Indiana Paralegal Association, Inc.

445 N. Pennsylvania St. Suite 910 Indianapolis, Indiana 46204 Phone: (317) 464-5215 Fax: (317) 464-5146